Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 28th, 2010

I got in a fairly good workout so far today.  One wonderful development:  I was able to increase the tension of my weight machine to medium and do 10 repetitions of leg extensions!  I remember when doing it with the tension on light was the hardest thing I had ever done.  Woo hoo!

It’s weigh-in day tomorrow and I’m very nervous.  I was naughty a couple times this week with my diet and I think I may have undone last week’s weight loss!  Shame on me!  When will I ever learn?

All I can do is keep working hard and force myself to stay on track.  I must keep my hands out of that damn cookie jar (so to speak)!

  • Walking w/walker:  203 steps
  • Leg Extensions – no weight, light tension:  2 sets of 10 reps
                                       no weight, med. tension:  1 set of 10 reps
  • Stationary Bike:  30 minutes (4 mins. all legs, 26 mins. w/help from arms)

Read Full Post »

Life is like riding a bicycle. You don’t fall off unless you plan to stop peddling.”   ~Claude Pepper

Read Full Post »